NOTD: Julep Bess

I do want to preface this by saying that this was after a few days of wear…. that’s why there are cracks in the polish, but I wanted to get this up. 🙂

 photo IMG_2607_zps60f2adf2.jpg

This polish, Bess, I purchased at the same time as Gabrielle. I really love this color, and I think I did a good job in deciding to buy this. It is a beautiful light blue that changes depending on the lighting. This photo captures the brightness that it has in the sun. However, in yellow light (as I like to call it… is there actually a correct name for this?!), it appears as a more baby blue. Both shades are absolutely beautiful, and I love that the color “changes.”

Application was good. Like Gabrielle, it was a little runnier than I expected, but it was still easy enough to work with. I didn’t really have any trouble with it. I used two coats in the photo above… and to be honest, I have no idea if I used a top coat. I can’t remember. *insert embarassed emoticon here*. 🙂 Anyway, the polish was shiny on its own, so it doesn’t really need a top coat.

So yeah, those are my opinions on Julep Bess. What do you think? Love it or hate it?

I bought this myself. All opinions are my own. I’m not getting paid for this post.

This entry was posted in Nail of the Day, Nail Polish and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to NOTD: Julep Bess

  1. Beauty Vancouver says:

    Beautiful colour! 🙂

Leave a comment