LOC (Love of Color) Vibrant Matte Lipstick Review (First Kiss, Glam Life, and Wildest Dreams)

Hi everyone! A few weeks ago, I spoke about products from FleurdeForce, and as it turns out, another of my favorite YouTubers released a product range. Tati from GlamLifeGuru collaborated with Birchbox to create LOC, Love of Color. I bought the entire collection and have no shame; I knew I was saving my points for something special!

Anyway, today I’m talking about the vibrant matte lipsticks. There are 3 shades: First Kiss (a nude), Wildest Dreams (red), and Glam Life (a deep berry).

 photo IMG_2772_zps8qhu4xkq.jpg

The shades are really nice and would work with a variety of skin tones. I am not a huge fan of the nude, First Kiss, just because I am fairly pale and need a little more pink in the nudes that I wear. The berry is definitely my kind of color and the red is a beautiful wear everyday type of red. In fact, I wore it when I went to see the Rockettes last Saturday (!!!!!)

 photo IMG_2773_zps4qwnxfo8.jpg

The applicator is wonderful. It’s a twist-up pencil. It’s thin enough to accommodate any fullness of lip.

 photo IMG_2775_zpsfsavvnw7.jpg

In terms of finish, it’s not a super matte finish. But that’s perfect because it allows the product to wear so op`. I find that it does emphasize lip lines ever so slightly, but not enough to really notice.

What really impressed me was the wear time. I kept this on through a busy day where I ate and drank and talked, and it stayed put. I even ate buttered noodles for lunch one day, and it didn’t move around. There was some fading, but for the most part, all was in tact.

Overall, I’m pretty darn impressed. This is a truly beautiful product and I hope to see more shades in the future, some pinks, a mauve, etc. I do highly recommend giving these a go. I don’t think you’ll be disappointed with the formula in the slightest.

What new product have you tried recently that you are loving.

All opinions are my own. I bought this product myself. I’m not getting paid for this post.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to LOC (Love of Color) Vibrant Matte Lipstick Review (First Kiss, Glam Life, and Wildest Dreams)

  1. Stef says:

    I love the berry color, and have been debating on getting it. Your positive review may have just pushed me over the edge!

Leave a Reply

