Simple Ultra-Light Gel Moisturizer Review

Hello again everyone. I hope your first week of the new year is going well and that you haven’t given up on any resolutions yet. Today let’s talk about moisturizer: the Simple gel moisturizer.

 photo IMG_3165_zpsgk6sxiu8.jpg

I’ve used Simple moisturizers in the past and have been pretty pleased with them. I got this one is a limited edition box from Birchbox and was pretty pumped to give it a try. A few years ago I had a gel moisturizer from Garnier that I absolutely loved.

 photo IMG_3166_zpsstagicqp.jpg

I have to say that the packaging of this product is definitely a step up from the Garnier. Rather than being in a glass jar, it is in a lightweight plastic container with a pump! I will say that the pump dispense way more than I need to cover my face, so keep that in mind if you try this out.

 photo IMG_3168_zpsw4jlhf30.jpg

In terms of the product, I don’t like it, it doesn’t work for me. I find that it makes my skin drier, not more moisturized. In fact, I’ve quite using it for this reason. I think that the main reason for this is that the product does not absorb well into my skin. Instead of sinking in, my skin is left tacky for quite a while – 5 minutes at least. It’ uncomfortable and I think it’s the reason my skin is drying out.

I will say that a huge benefit of this product is how cooling it feels. My boyfriend actually uses it after he shaves, so it definitely is goo for some people, just not me.

Overall, I’ve passed this product along and can’t recommend it. There are other good moisturizers out there, even from Simple, and I would recommend trying one of those instead.

What are your favorite moisturizers?

I bought this myself. All opinions are my own. I’m not getting paid for this post.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

