CoverGirl Super Sizer Mascara Review

Woohoo! Another Mascara Monday. I’ve been testing a few mascaras out lately… no complaints here ;)! This is the CoverGirl Super Sizer (Star Wars edition!)

 photo IMG_2755_zpsyyztxoms.jpg

I’ve heard lots of hype about this and I didn’t know if I was buying it. Could it really be that great? But, to be honest, when I first put it on I think I said “Whoa. This mascara is amazing” followed shortly by “the best mascara I’ve tried in a while” (this was before Stila Huge… I think that one may win, but you get the point).

 photo IMG_2770_zpsxtvmxwls.jpg
 photo IMG_2771_zpsxi1mlw0n.jpg

The brush is weird though. It’s flat on one side and the other side tapers at the base. You’re supposed to twist it as you apply it which is too hard to me and applies too much product. It makes my lashes look a little bit clumpy when I apply it that way. I do find that just using the non-flat side works best.

 photo IMG_2904_zps5ooeoytv.jpg

After a few months of use, I stand by what I said- my lashes do look amazing. They are long and volumized and just generally awesome. I hate to buy in to the hype everyone else gives this mascara, but it is well deserved. It even wears for a long time, no smudging, no flaking. It’s really a good mascara and I would recommend it to anyone looking for a new drugstore mascara.

What are your Mascara Monday loves?

I bought this myself. I’m not getting paid for this post. All opinions are my onw.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

