Sleek Makeup Blush Palette in Lace

Hey guys! Today’s post is about a makeup item I picked up in England. I’ve been homesick for England recently so I figured it would be a good time to review the Sleek Makeup Blush Palette in Lace.

 photo DSCN1357_zpsd13ecc36.jpg

I had never purchased a blush before this. The only one I had was a sample that I received in a birchbox. However, I heard so many people raving about Sleek so I knew I had to get something by them. I got this palette and the Face Contour Kit which I’ll review in the future.

The colors in this palette are a little scary but they actually look quite nice when they are on the face. This palette contains a coral leaning very orange, a pink with lots of gold shimmer, and a bright pinky coral. I like to mix the two end ones together and I find that it looks really natural.

 photo DSCN1358_zpsec3d677a.jpg

As you can tell from the swatches, these are VERY pigmented blushes. I only use a very little bit especially because I am so fair.

Overall, I love this palette, but I really don’t wear the middle color. It is beautiful to look at and to swatch but I’m not a fan of shimmery blush. I find it accentuates the pores by nose. I like to keep my highlight on the outer part of my cheeks. I think I need to play with it some more so I can figure out how I like to wear it.

I highly recommend picking up some blushes by Sleek if you have a chance. They are great quality and not too expensive.

What products from another country are you lusting after? Let me know below!

I purchased this myself. All opinions are my own. I am not getting paid for this post.

This entry was posted in Cheek, Makeup and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Sleek Makeup Blush Palette in Lace

  1. Wow, those are really pigmented and pretty! I bet the middle color would make a beautiful highlight right at the top of your cheekbones. Just a touch of shimmer. πŸ™‚
    – Michelle

    • Sara says:

      Yeah, I have to play with it some more but I can picture how good it will look when I finally get it right. I wish I had picked up some more while I was there, but it’s probably good that I didn’t because I barely made the weight limit on my suitcase as it is. πŸ™‚

  2. I’ve always heard great things about sleek, especially the blushes and the contour kit, but since I’m from the US and the only way t get it is to order online I’m a bit hesitant to oder them. These looks lovely with your skin tone, and the middle shade look like it could be a similar blush to NARS Orgasm blush.
    XOXO
    Veronica

    • Sara says:

      Me too! When I was abroad, I knew I had to get some of the blushes. I know how you feel about ordering them. Things sometimes look different online than in person. That’s why I waited until I went abroad for school to get them. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

