Almay One Coat Thickening Waterproof Mascara Review

If you guys remember, I did a review on the non-waterproof version of this mascara, but I wanted to talk about how this is different.

 photo IMG_2057_zpsdcd54081.jpg

This wand is super similar to the non-waterproof version. It is medium-sized (my thumb is there for size reference :P) and very full.

 photo IMG_2054_zps2005d0b5.jpg

As far as formula goes, it is a little different. I want to say that I really like it. However, I don’t like it as much as the non-waterproof version. I don’t think it is as waterproof. I know that sounds weird, but I was mowing the lawn this week, and I saw smudges under my eyes. I never really saw that with a mascara before. As compared to the non-waterproof, it is also a bit dry. I don’t mean the formula itself, but I mean the way it feels on my eyes. It seems to dry my lashes ever so slightly.

So, in total, I really like it! I think the non-waterproof is better, but I still like.

Next on my list of mascaras to try is the Get Up & Grow. What are your favorite mascaras?

I also want to add that I have sensitive eyes, but this doesn’t bother them at all.

I bought this myself. All opinions are my own. I’m not getting paid for this post.

This entry was posted in Eyes, Makeup, Mascara and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Almay One Coat Thickening Waterproof Mascara Review

  1. I have not been terribly impressed with the waterproof mascaras from Almay, and I’ve tried two of them so far. I don’t think they’re really water proof considering they do smudge from sweat, tears, and water activity. I went swimming and my “waterproof” mascara was COMPLETELY gone within 20 minutes. Actually, I take that back, the mascara was no longer on my lashes, but rather on the skin under my eyes.
    Also, I noticed it flakes a lot.
    I think you’ll like the Get Up & Grow (non-waterproof). It’s probably my favorite of the Almay mascaras.
    – Michelle
    http://beautifulgoodies.wordpress.com

    • Sara says:

      I’m so excited to try Get Up & Grow. It’s been on my list for a while, so I think I’m going to give in and get it this weekend. 🙂

Leave a Reply

