Physicians Formula Matte Collection Quad in Classic Nudes Review

Hey guys! It’s time for another review! I feel like I haven’t done one in a while. Maybe I have. I don’t know. The days just blur together anymore.

 photo 1-IMG_1671_zps2336302f.jpg

Today, I’m talking about the Physicians Formula Matte Collection palette in Classic Nudes. I originally saw these on Ulta and then I saw them at CVS (though they may have been there the whole time). I was really excited, because how often do you find a drugstore matte eyeshadow palette? I ended up purchasing this one from Ulta’s website because I thought it was the best set of colors for me. I believe I paid $6.99 for this set of four shadows, which is actually a good price.

 photo 1-IMG_1677_zps24b529bd.jpg

I absolutely love the packaging. The closure is a latch, with a button you have to push in order to get it open. That doesn’t make sense, does it? It’s kind of like a computer latch. Anyway, I like it because it keeps the shadows and any fallout from getting all over the place. One of the hinges on mine is broken, but it still closes securely; I just need to be careful. I also think it looks quite classy.

 photo 1-IMG_1683_zps8b07f831.jpg

This is the only qualm I have with this product… The mirror is really small. It might have been more cost effective for them to not even include a mirror. There is no way that I would be able to use that effectively.

 photo 1-IMG_1679_zps71fa5436.jpg

Now to talk about the shadows themselves. As you can see, my palette is quite dusty. that is because these shadows are quite powdery. However, they aren’t chalky. They have a good bit more staying power than other powdery shadows I have encountered. The pigmentation is pretty average. However, by just touching the brush to the product, you get quite a lot on the brush.

 photo 1-IMG_1681_zps6fb8fca8.jpg

Above are some swatches. The colors are very neutral and aren’t the most pigmented shadows ever. However, I’ve heard that that is typical of matte shadows (I’ve never owned any before, so I don’t know). The lightest is my favorite. It doesn’t show up very well on my hand, but it is the perfect color for evening the skin tone on my lid. I then put any of the three darker shades in my crease for a natural, professional look (I originally bought this with the intention of wearing it to interviews and work and stuff).

Overall, I really like this palette and would recommend it to anyone who is looking for a good drugstore matte palette. Do you like matte eyeshadows? Would you buy this?

Buy it here!

This entry was posted in Eyes, Eyeshadow, Makeup, Review and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

