Physician’s Formula Casual Palette Review and Swatches

Physician’s Formula is one of my favorite brands now, especially when it comes to eyeshadow (Admittedly, I haven’t tried that much stuff). I did a video a long, long time ago on this, but I thought I would do a blog post as well.

Photobucket

This palette has had a lot of wear since my video review. I have actually hit pan on the peach color. Physician’s Formula eyeshadows are great. I love how soft the powders feel, and the fact that they are hypoallergenic is a huge plus. And! Can we talk about the packaging for a minute?! So beautiful. The palette is covered in a denim-like material that doesn’t hold dirt. The zipper on the front makes it even cuter.

Photobucket

I love the shades in this palette as well. On the packaging, the company explains that the lightest color in the trio (the peach, the light blue, the yellow) are highlight shades, the middle color (the medium brown, the medium blue, the bronze) are lid colors, and the skinniest strip is a crease shade (the magenta, the dark blue, the dark brown). I don’t think that you would want to highlight with the yellow and the blue… but to each his own, as they say.

There are only two small qualms I have with this product. 1) The light blue and the medium blue are almost identical when swatched, and 2) the applicator it comes with is good for ruining the shadows and that’s about it (it rips them up like crazy). Some people have expressed some disdain towards the skinniness of the strips as well, but that doesn’t really bother me since I use skinnier brushes, but it is something to keep in mind.

Overall, I love this palette and highly recommend it! I would say that it is my favorite eyeshadow palette that I currently own.

Have you tried it? What do you think? Any other product reviews you want to see?

This entry was posted in Eyes, Eyeshadow, Makeup and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

