Almay Intense I-Color Smoky Eyeshadow Trio (Hazel) Review and Swatches

It’s no secret that I really like Almay products, so the fact that I’m reviewing this should not be a surprise.

If you have sensitive eyes, I definitely recommend Almay eye products. Their hypoallergenic-ness doesn’t bother me at all. Hooray!

Photobucket

This palette/trio has some amazing colors in it. There is a beautiful silver that I love using as a highlight. There is a very unique taupe-y purple-y grey color. There is also a very deep charcoal grey. I absolutely love the colors. They are all shimmery.

Photobucket

As you can tell from the messiness of this package, these are pretty chalky. They get everywhere. I think that the grey is the chalkiest, but it still says on the eye fairly well. Especially when paired with a cream base.

Photobucket

The silver color is my favorite. I use on the lid occasionally. But, I do use it almost every day for a highlight. I just think it is amazing. The middle color, the taupe-y purple-y grey color is not the best. It does not show up on my eyes at all. I’m not sure if I am doing something wrong or what, but I just cannot get this stuff to apply very well. I had to apply quite a lot on my hand in this swatch. Finally, the grey is pretty darn pigmented. I think that it works really well, but it is, as I said, the chalkiest and thus the messiest.

Overall, I would recommend these eyeshadows if you are patient enough to clean up any fallout. If you have sensitive eyes, then I definitely recommend it.

Have you ever tried the Almay eyeshadows? What do you think?

I bought this myself. I’m not getting paid for this post. All opinions are my own

This entry was posted in Eyes, Eyeshadow, Makeup and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

