Wei To Go Ideal Skin Perfect Finish CC Cream Review

If you haven’t already heard, CC Creams are the new hit. Apparently, they are thing to have. 🙂 I got this sample in my Birchbox a few months ago. To see the video click here.

Photobucket

So this gives medium (?) coverage. I guess medium because I don’t really wear a lot of foundation. Actually, I don’t ever wear foundation. But, this came in handy whenever I went to a formal and to an interview. The product applies nicely with the fingers and doesn’t smell bad or feel cakey. However, it irritated my skin SO badly. My interview was at 9:30AM so I got ready around 8:30. I ended up leaving my makeup on throughout the day (class, work, studying). That night, my face was really itchy. I didn’t think much of it until I took a shower. I washed off my makeup really well, using my Dial soap. I got out of the shower and my face (mostly my cheeks) was SO red and sensitive. When I put moisturizer on, it burned (which is not good). I ended up breaking out like crazy and my skin stayed dry for two or three weeks! I chalk it up to this product, maybe paired with the powder I used, too. But since this sits right on the skin, I figured that it was this.

So, if you have sensitive skin, I don’t recommend this. I think that it might irritate you. You can use it for small periods of time (a couple hours). The product is really nice, but it just didn’t work out for me.

Have you tried it? Do you have sensitive skin?

I bought my Birchbox myself. The link is to my Youtube video. I’m not getting paid for this post. All opinions are my own.

This entry was posted in Face, Foundation, Makeup and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

