Almay Intense I-Color Eyeshadow Stick Review and Swatch (Brown Eyes)

Hey guys! I don’t know if you know this, but I only wear Almay and Physician’s Formula eye products, because of my sensitive eyes! πŸ˜› That makes it pretty hard to find a primer, so when I saw this, I wanted to give it a try.

Photobucket

I got the Brown Eyes one, simply because I like the color. I actually have hazel/green eyes (it depends on the day). In this eyeshadow stick, there is a pretty peachy color and a green. They are both fairly shimmery To be quite honest, I don’t think I’ve worn the green one at all, but I usually wear the peach one underneath my eyeshadow.

PhotobucketPhotobucket

As far as performance goes, it’s not bad. The twist-up feature is pretty convenient. I think that it extends the staying power of my eyeshadow. That being said, this stuff is definitely not crease-proof. It is worth it in that it makes eyeshadow longer than if I used nothing at all. The peach is the best since it can sit nicely under eyeshadows without changing the color of the powder.

Photobucket

One final note on these guys. They are pretty fragile. Both of the colors have broke off. The green one ended up shattered but I tried to reshape it by pushing it back into the tube. Be super careful and don’t twist it up too much!

Photobucket

Have you tried these? What do you think?

I bought this myself. All opinions are my own. I’m not getting paid for this post.

This entry was posted in Eyes, Eyeshadow, Makeup and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Almay Intense I-Color Eyeshadow Stick Review and Swatch (Brown Eyes)

  1. I know this post is nearly a year old now, but I wanted to comment about one quick thing. The fragility. I’ve read other reviews of shadow sticks from other brands (CoverGirl, etc) and they all said exactly the same thing: they’re fragile and break too easily. Because I know how much you love Almay, I wanted you know that other similar brands had the same issue with a similar product! πŸ™‚
    – Michelle

    • Sara says:

      Oh, that’s good to know! I’m glad that it isn’t just Almay’s fault. πŸ™‚ I have to say that I haven’t used this in a while because I really love the liquid eyeshadow. It’s a lot easier to use. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

