Nivea Lip Butter Vanilla & Macadamia Kiss Review

Here’s the post that should have been written and posted on Tuesday. :P

I know that I’ve posted about a lot of lip balms this month, but I can’t help it! I’m trying to find the perfect one. This is awfully close to the perfect lip balm.

 photo 1-IMG_1498_zps08c973a1.jpg

In case you didn’t know from the sentence above, I love this thing. The formula of this is so smooth. It isn’t like other tinned lip balms where the product is stiff. This is so soft that if you push too hard, you’ll make an indentation in the surface of the product. It is easy to apply to the lips, too. It does give the lips a bit of a white cast, so you may not want to wear it by itself.

When this is on your lips, it feels so nice. Afterwards, I didn’t really get the results I expected. I expected that my lips would be super smooth even after it wore off. That wasn’t the case, but that may be due to the winter weather that finally hit my area.

As far as the breakouts I get whenever I use lip balms, I haven’t really had a reaction. I was going to write that everything was perfect, but this morning I noticed some redness. However, that may also be due to the winter weather. I’m going to be using this stuff up unless it does start breaking me out, but I don’t expect it too.

I’m so excited for this product. Have you tried it? What flavor is your favorite? This one smells amazing, so you should check it out.

This entry was posted in Lip Balm, Lips and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Nivea Lip Butter Vanilla & Macadamia Kiss Review

  1. Isha says:

    Great Review :D! I live in the U.K and the vanilla macadamia flavour is not available here, sadly. I have the raspberry rose flavour and its amazing! I wear it on my chapped,flaky,horrible lips at night and when I wake up my lips are sooo smooth plus it smells nice to xD

    • Sara says:

      Thank you! That’s too bad that the vanilla flavor isn’t available in the UK. I really wanted to try the Raspberry one, too. Once this one is gone, I think I’ll get that one next! :)

Leave a Reply

